Sport – Videos of the FIM gala: the 2016 motorcycle champions gathered in Berlin –

Videos of the FIM gala: the 2016 motorcycle champions gathered in Berlin

Sport - Videos of the FIM gala: the 2016 motorcycle champions gathered in Berlin -

The annual gala of the International Motorcycling Federation (FIM) was held on Sunday evening in Berlin (Germany), where more than 30 world champions officially received their awards: Livia Lancelot, Johann Zarco, Lucas Mahias, Thomas Chareyre and the SERT, among others… Videos.

The German capital hosted this Sunday the 7th FIM gala: a ceremony (to see again in video, short or long version at the end of the article) which put in the spotlight 34 world motorcycle champions and 11 world champion teams, but also seven "legends" and four special prizes…

Alongside who won his fifth world crown in 2016 – his third MotoGP in just four years! – and winner in the Moto3 category, received his second Moto2 trophy! "Keeping his title was more difficult than winning the first. All my rivals wanted to beat me", admitted the first French in the history of motorcycle sport to be crowned twice and the first Moto2 rider to keep his title.

"I’m pretty excited at the idea of ​​climbing in MotoGP," our champion also acknowledges the now famous No.5 that he will stick on the team’s M1 – French too, cocorico! – Yamaha Tech3 next season. "The test gave me a better understanding of this kind of machine. MotoGP is a dream" … which is slowly becoming reality (see also).

Sacred evening for sacred champions

Always in speed, and they too have kept their World Superbike and World Supersport titles. The Northern Irish and Turkish Ninjas are now double and five-time world champions … and do not intend to stop there !

In the French clan, came to seek his second gold medal (after that of 2008) and his fifth (2010, 2012, 2014, 2015 and 2016!). Dominique Meliand naturally represented his, crowned world champion for the 15th time (we will spare you the years!) While in the same discipline, won the first world champion title "pilot".

, President of the FFM, also received from the hands of Jacky Vimond – Motocross 250 world champion in 1986 – the trophies rewarding the FFM and the French motocross and supermoto teams for their victories in the MX of Nations and Supermoto of the Nations.

Besides Mr. Vimond, six other motorcycle sport legends had the honor of handing out their awards to young – although not all – champions: Gilles Burgat, Per-Olof Serenius, Tomo Igata, Heinz Kinigadner, Gualtiero Brissoni and Luigi Taveri.

Finally, four trophies were awarded by the International Motorcycling Federation: the FIM Fair-Play trophy awarded to Laia Sanz, the Environment trophy awarded to the Barcelona-Catalunya circuit, the road safety trophy awarded to the Federazione Motociclistica Italiana (FMI ) and that of women in motorcycling given to WADA (USA) for its "Get Women Riding" campaign.

Video of the 2016 FIM Gala (best of)

Video of the 2016 FIM Gala (complete)

Related articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *